ballina headlands holiday park logo
BOOK ONLINE
MENU

Enjoyed Your Stay? 
Have Your Say

Your Review Will Help Us Greatly
Thank you

What our customers say about us

  • We stayed on an ensuite site for 8 nights.
    We stayed on an ensuite site for 8 nights. Loved the park and did not want to leave! It is kept in immaculate condition and the staff are very friendly. The only thing I could suggest to improve is more shelving and maybe an exhaust fan in the ensuite and a permanently heated pool (it is solar heated though...we just happened to be there when it was raining and overcast! Thankfully there is a heated spa that kept the kids very happy). Otherwise great! Nice and quiet too. Close to bike tracks into Ballina. Have to drive to shops/restaraunts, though it's only 5 minutes to Lennox Heads.
    photo 1
    Tasma
    Google Review
  • Clean, very well maintained campground
    Clean, very well maintained campground. The indoor camp kitchen is fully fitted out with fridge, stoves, jugs, sinks etc. As well as 3 bbqs under-cover just outside. The staff were friendly and happy to explain things, offer help and suggestions. The bathroom and laundry block is so well looked after it feels like the kind of quality i'd expect from a hotel. I love big 4's because they're so family friendly and this one is no exception.
    photo
    Winter Mama
    Google Review
  • Friendly staff with a relaxed and happy approach.
    Very tidy park. Relax and enjoy the grounds. Lovely swimming pool always looks inviting. Friendly staff with a relaxed and happy approach.
    photo 2
    Troyo L
    Google Review - Local Guide · Level 3

170+ Live Google Reviews

See More ⟶
  • 5 star review  Great park, well maintained with great ameneities. Nice and quiet, great for families.

    thumb Brad Fry

    5 star review  Lovely experience. Friendly people. Helped to go into your site. Clear amenities. Good sites.

    thumb Werna van Schie

    5 star review  Brilliant park, great location and very attentative care takers

    thumb Luke Barcham
  • 5 star review  What a great park! Plenty for the kids to do, spotless facilities and friendly helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again.

    thumb Harold Crow

    5 star review  Great facilities and spotless

    thumb Jessie Ripper

140+ Live Trip Advisor Reviews

See More ⟶

      Stayed in a standard cabin with family. The facilities were very well maintained and in good working order. The staff were really friendly and when I informed them I would... read more

    Rache1111
    7/14/2020

      Very well kept park has good security, key number into pad going in and out, shop sells essential, people working there very friendly, TV has bad reception but they supply... read more

    R5644HCrobertt
    3/16/2020

      Stayed here with my children on a short break during the school holidays. We enjoyed it. Nice swimming pool and spa, clean cabin and the staff are friendly and helpful.... read more

    Jessegirl80
    10/28/2019

      Great spot just out of town. Lovely heated pool & Spa, kids playground is great for the under 13s, plus the NEOS 360 is great for all ages.
    Amenities... read more

    etc321
    10/20/2019

      The cabin, amenities and park grounds were modern, maintained to a high standard and exceptionally clean. Park staff were friendly and welcoming. Lots for the kids to do. Loved the... read more

    Yaryeet
    10/14/2019

      Spent a week with my 6 & 7 year old. Towed our own camper and were greeted by friendly staff. Park was clean, tidy and well laid out.... read more

    Stuie4411
    10/09/2019

      Highly recommend this place. Cabins are well equipped, comfortable and spotless. Conveniently located off the highway in a quiet, leafy spot. It has easy access to Byron Bay - without... read more

    Wesley B
    8/06/2019

      We stayed here for 6 nights in our camper trailer. What a lovely caravan park.
    The cleanest nicest amenities and laundry. From the moment we arrived we just loved this... read more

    fryzee58
    5/17/2019

      Clean , Ammenities , clean ground, heated spa pool , close to towns , close to Border , buses available outside gate , clean beaches great food , close to... read more

    Peter L
    5/15/2019

      Ballina Headlands Caravan Park is a real gem. Beautiful setting, gardens, lovely swimming pool, great kids playground. The amenities block is very modern, and they also have some outdoor showers.... read more

    Margaret K
    4/23/2019

      We stayed here for 3 nights last weekend. This was one of the best places we have stayed! It was clean, quiet, the staff were friendly, it was priced well,... read more

    shandy012
    4/17/2019

95+ Live Facebook Reviews

See More ⟶
  • positive review  Great little park, pool, playground, jumping pillow, bike licences for the kids (which they think is really cool), clean and friendly place. ❤️

    thumb Nicole Mahoney

    positive review  Booked a Standard cabin thinking that it might not have much! But JEEZ the Standard are HIGH!! More than enough ?

    thumb Dave Grieve

    positive review  Although the park is obviously quite old and pretty basic, everything is kept in pristine condition! All the facilities were super clean and tidy! We stayed in a en-suite site and they are really big , heaps of room! ( might want to remove the gravel though, I bought heaps of it home!) All the staff are super friendly and helpful! The only downside I thought was the pool was too small to accommodate the amount of guests that were there, in saying that every morning I saw someone cleaning the pool which was good! Also the games room was super hot every time we went in, so the kids didn’t want to hang out in there. Also I think the go carts are over priced - $12 an hour when other big 4s have them for $5 an hour. If you are looking for a simple, relaxing place to camp, it’s close to so many places and best of all the patrolled beach!

    thumb Chels Polaschek

    positive review  Staff are so nice and it was good to see the owner on site especially on a Sunday. Clean and well setup cabins, amazing value. Last minute accommodated us late at night and checked us out at 11am. Thank you!

    thumb Steph Maycraft

    positive review  Lovely staff, very clean park. Amenities spotless. The staff there couldn’t do enough for you. Plenty for the kids to do too.

    thumb Jayneen Fretter

    positive review  Great spot with excellent amenities and a great kids area. Staff are extra helpful and friendly, particularly at check-in with assisting with getting the camper in the right spot!

    thumb Trish Rudd
  • positive review  This is such an immaculate park. Very clean and amenities the best ever. Would highly recommend to anyone. We’ll be back again down the track.

    thumb Julie Whittaker

    positive review  What an immaculate park. The cleanest, neatest caravan park I’ve ever stayed at. Would highly recommend to anyone. We’ll be stopping here again in the future.

    thumb Grayson Milner

    positive review  A wonderful park, neat, tidy, everything was perfect! We had a short stay but it was very impressive. A comfortable cabin with good quality kitchenware, comfortable bed and very clean. The staff were great too and as we came away I thought that’s the way to run a successful business! Well done

    thumb Judy Woods

    positive review  Awesome park with great amenities, pool, spa and games area for kids. Fantastic views and beautiful town, so close to Byron Bay and Ballina. ???

    thumb Lorae Armstrong

    positive review  A beautiful park, well maintained gardens and spotless amenities.Staff are helpful and friendly. Problems are swiftly dealt with. Definitely one of the nicest camps I've stayed in during my 3 years of Grey Nomad lifestyle. I was so impressed that I added an extra week to my stay,and what's more, I'm planning to be back here for next year's holiday.

    thumb Gypsydawn Isherwood

    positive review  nice quite, clean ,parking assistance with van 3 turns you in

    thumb Peter Lillye
  • positive review  Such a great park, very clean ammenities, beautiful sites and lots of activities for the kids. Best of all was the very friendly and caring staff. We broke down and needed last minute accomodation. They helped get our van on site with their tractor and were very helpful with organising our van to stay in the park and be transported home. Thank you to all the friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. Great place to stay.

    thumb Bianca McClusky

    positive review  Beautiful clean park, spotless and well laid out amenities, very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent.

    thumb Ross Findlay

    positive review  Very friendly staff amenities very clean and pool and spa inviting

    thumb Kathy L Kriedemann

    positive review  a place to rest good for kids great places around +in park great walks from beach to shinning beach welcoming staff + good place to retire.see u there.

    thumb Maxwell Woolsey

    positive review  Very relaxing, nice people and clean

    thumb Kylie Lynch

    positive review  Great caravan park & very well maintained.

    thumb Margaret Packham
  • positive review  Great park, well maintained and friendly staff. Oh and great coffee ☕️☕️

    thumb Mandy Chester

    positive review  It’s a great place for the family

    thumb Tonya Cuskelly

    5 star review  My beautiful wife and I have had the best time the last 2weeks can't wait to come back, the people there are lovely.

    thumb Jason Keane

    positive review  Great place very friendly very clean

    thumb Bill Thompson JP

    negative review  We booked a Deluxe Spa Cabin for 3 adults and 1 child an to say we were disappointed would be an understatement. Only 2 bath towels provided, had to pay for the extra 2 on top of what they had charged. Dated Cabin with hard beds. Not what we expected being a Big 4 Park

    thumb Ange Kroehnert

    positive review  Peaceful very tidy and good price

    thumb Blair Hocking
  • positive review  Well maintained park in a great location opposite Boulder beach and walking paths to Skennars Head beach all great views. Friendly staff and great amenities. Only staying 3 nights will come back and explore the Ballina area and stay here for a longer time.

    thumb Annette Pocock

    positive review  This was our first time taking our camper trailer away and we couldn’t have chosen a better park! We were greeted by two smiling faces and efficient check in followed by help to guide the trailer in to the site (thank goodness!). Our site was spacious and well maintained with a very clean and tidy ensuite. The park itself is very family friendly and with two enthusiastic children the amount of activities was fantastic. A large pool with spa, playground with climbing equipment, swings, a jumping cushion and a games room plus the go-karts (although sadly my children were too small for these and us adults too big lol). Met some residents of the park who were very warm and friendly as well as the people staying next to us and near us. Minutes away from beautiful Lennox Head and Ballina we were spoilt for choice and could’ve stayed longer to fit it all in. Overall, an immaculately maintained park with family friendly atmosphere and great staff make this somewhere we will definitely return!

    thumb Niki Claire

    positive review  We really enjoyed our nights stay. We pitched a tent on a powered site. the ground was great, easy to put pegs in. The bathroom/showers are very nice and very clean. Heaps on entertainment, games room and outdoor area and a pool with heated spa. Very quite and staff was lovely. Ballina is a nice place to stay and big4 ballina made it a perfect stay. 10/10

    thumb Rebecca Pizarro

    4 star review  Only stayed one night, found it very clean. Also easy to use drive through power site. Heading south.

    thumb Diana Coode

    5 star review  As big 4 members and stayed at plenty of parks, this little park was absolutely beautiful, amenities very clean, gardens maintain very well, pool area lovely, the camp kitchen is awesome, We only stayed the one night as was passing through and heading home the next day, but we are from tweed, and will definitely be back. Cheers Tom and Kez �

    thumb Tom-kez Byrnes

    5 star review  Great park, excellent facilities, quite location

    thumb Ken Annette Swain
  • 5 star review  Best park we stay at always so clean, tidy and quiet.

    thumb Katrina Hemmings

    5 star review  We stayed on a tent site over Easter and had a fantastic stay. It was very clean, well maintained everyday and very helpful friendly staff. We would definitely stay there again.

    thumb Michelle Crouch

    5 star review  Awesome service and a great family getaway. Clean cabins and friendly staff. Great kids play areas.

    thumb Jane Wilson

    5 star review  Loved it! Best week! Such a family atmosphere and the Big 4 is beautiful and well looked after. Can't wait to come back �

    thumb Ashleigh Lauren

    5 star review  Stayed there for a week, beautiful park, beautiful area.

    thumb John Bryan Loundon

    5 star review  We had a mini break here in a cabin - what a beautiful place - the gardens and grounds are immaculate - as are the facilities - we went after school holidays so very quiet. All in all a great place to stay - would recommend it to anyone

    thumb Brenda Jeffery
  • 5 star review  Perfect and exactly what we needed! We camped here with ensuite facilities, it was very clean and well presented. I can highly recommend.

    thumb Katie Kelly

    5 star review  Love this place, clean, well maintained and friendly staff. Cant wait to go back, very relaxing. Have recommended it to all our friends

    thumb Linda Grams

    5 star review  Great park very tidy. Great facilities for the kids. Thanks for the great holiday.

    thumb Danielle Bentley

    5 star review  Would highly recommend! Great staff and great facilities. We will definitely be back!

    thumb Missy Mitchell

    5 star review  Awesome place to stay, loved it. Well kept, great location, easy walk to the beach

    thumb Loretta Morgan

    5 star review  We just returned from our 3 night camp site stay & we all had a lovely time. The staff are very helpful & everything is clean & tidy. Kids love the new playground and of course the pool. Thank you BIG 4 Ballina we will see u again soon

    thumb Sonya G
  • 5 star review  This is the second time we've stopped in at this beautiful park! Thank you for having us. Wish we could stay longer. � Until next time! �

    thumb Suzy Grigg

    5 star review  Very clean and tidy...amenities are very clean and the music on in them is great....will be back

    thumb Rob Connor

    5 star review  We've been staying here in varying types of accomodation, for the best part of 20 years and it is, without a doubt, our home away from home. the facilities are always spotless, the atmosphere is great and the staff a friendly. We've tried other places over the years but we keep coming back. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

    thumb Andrew Fox

    5 star review  Beautiful area. Nice big caravan sites. Clean, generous amenities. Friendly staff. Close to everything you need and lovely tourist attractions. Will definitely be coming back.

    thumb Taylor Cattell

    5 star review  Only stayed the one night while travelling through but i have to say this is a really lovely park. Nicely laid out and very well maintained. Terrific facilities and very well managed by friendly helpful staff. Hope to return for a longer stay in the near future.

    thumb Steven Howard

    5 star review  Amazing caravan park and facilities. Very family friendly and fun for all ages. So happy we stayed here my little ones loved it! ���

    thumb Simone Johnson
  • 5 star review  Such a great little spot. Amenities were neat and tidy and modern, great pool and spa, close to good walks and the beach. Kids had a blast and didn't want to leave. We will be back.

    thumb Raylene Kym

    5 star review  We have been quite a few times. Very clean. Friendly owner operators. Wouldn't stay anywhere else �

    thumb Jools Sibbritt Edwards

    5 star review  Beautiful and peaceful peaceful. Extremely clean and cozy cabin with a spa. Just minutes walk to gorgeous beaches and headlands, even saw a whale ���

    thumb Yolande Swan

    5 star review  We booked a cabin here for the night and we absolutely loved how clean & spacious it was! Everything was so well set out. The park was absolutely beautiful! Although we didn't need them the amenities & camp kitchen/BBQ area were spotless (which is just what everyone loves!) Loved the kids area & the pool & spa were to die for! The fact that there where shops & cafes only 4 km down the road was an added bonus! We enjoyed our stay & its safe to say we will definitely be back! Would highly recommend to anyone. :)

    thumb Hannah Eden

    5 star review  We had an amazing time. Great cabins and facilities and lovely staff. A must for families

    thumb Samantha Pope

    5 star review  Best park we have stayed in. Wonderful staff and the very best amenities and laundry. Lovely surroundings and gorgeous pool and Spa. Would strongly recommend to everyone. Thanks for a very relaxing stay. Kufel family

    thumb Nette Kufel
  • 5 star review  Whenever you come to Ballina you gotta stay at the Big 4. Highly recommended

    thumb Colleen Ibbett

    5 star review  Great park, excellent ammenities and whole park is well maintained. Not to far from Ballina shopping centres.

    thumb Sandi Rosser

    5 star review  Great place to rest up. It rains at night but sea views and sound of sea at night are wonderful.

    thumb John Nancarrow

    5 star review  Stayed here for Easter and Bluesfest. Loved every moment. Clean, great staff, perfect spot.

    thumb Liz Fallas

    5 star review  Outstanding facilities, great for kids plenty of entertainment and big clean family bathroom. attention to detail second to none. Spotless amenities. Assistance parking van, aerial connectivity tv cable provided, welcoming and helpful staff on reception, all willing to go up and above. They have thought of everything you could possibly need! Best Park we have stayed in. Certainly has set the bar for us. Thank you all. Rachel, Mathew and family.

    thumb Mathew Bugden

    3 star review  Very cramped which makes it dangerous with all the kids getting around. If you want a quiet relaxing time avoid this big 4 over any holiday period. Not enough facilities for the older crowd and could seriously do with a cafe or coffee shop especially as it is not exactly close to these type of facilities!

    thumb Michael Ernest Davis

Enjoyed Your Stay? 
Have Your Say

Your Review Will Help Us Greatly
Thank you
BOOK
CALL
DRIVE
crossmenuchevron-down